Reviews

9.1
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.3
Comfort
8.6
Property location
9.3
Facilities
8.4
Staff
9.8
Value
9.2

Reviews

    Daniele Baroncelli
    it

    Review score

    9.6
    18 September 2018
    There is not direct access to the beach
    Staff very friendly, room very clean and comfortable
    andreas
    de

    Review score

    10
    10 September 2018
    Bathroom "asian style"
    Owners are the most friendliest people on the planet and the hotel is perfectly situated
    Robert Davies
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    8 September 2018
    Dated decor
    Friendly very close to everywhere
    Ewa
    pl

    Review score

    10
    6 September 2018
    No safe in room Sometimes problems with internet connection
    Lovely and helpful owner family! Quiet Clean Beach towels Tea/ Coffee Set in room Refrigerator in room Motorbike rent Good localization
    ZHAN
    es

    Review score

    5.8
    24 August 2018

    Totally disappointed

    The bed were not confortable at all. The furnitures are quite old!! And the bathroom smelt so bath, threfore they use a plastic bag full of water to cover a smelly tubing...!
    It is well located!
    Alexander
    de

    Review score

    10
    21 August 2018

    The best I ever had with my family and I'm traveling 30 years. Everything was above our expectation

    It has been the best exerience I ever had while traveling. Very nice people, the owner, all the personal working there, very friendly, taking care if everything proactively, very careing for children, helping to get special deals for trips, for car rental, very clean rooms, daily cleaning, best location for evening activities AND beach. A great deal. I'd rate it full 100 points, just perfect.
    Simone
    dk

    Review score

    10
    24 July 2018
    Nothing
    We loved this hotel. In our 6 months of travel this has been one of our favourites. Location is close to the main street but still quiet at night. Beach is only a short walk away. The family who run this is hotel amazing and we felt so much at home from the moment we arrived. They will help you with everything you need during your stay and it felt like staying with family. I can’t recommend this hotel enough. Would definitely book again.
    Daniel
    es

    Review score

    9.2
    2 July 2018
    No safety box in the room (it was in the reception). The wifi was so slow we couldn’t use it.
    Kind staff, great location near the Main Street of Lamai but in a quiet area. Comfortable and clean. I’d stay again here!
    Solo travel girl
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    29 June 2018

    Thank you for your hospitality ladies :)

    First room the bed was really to old & hard. Second room is better.
    The nicest Thai owners I have ever met! Makes such a huge difference. Thank you very much ladies & the night staff guys also. I enjoyed my week stay with you & I love Lamai :) best beach & food
    Kerstin
    gb

    Review score

    10
    29 June 2018

    We had a fabulous time at the Bonny Hotel.

    Super friendly and helpful staff. Excellent value for money. Perfect location!
    Lisa
    th

    Review score

    10
    12 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Richard
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    28 May 2018

    Value for money good location

    Svetlana Antonova
    ru

    Review score

    10
    25 May 2018
    Very nice staff. Visited this place for the second time. Everything is perfect for its price.
    Jana Kurilcova
    sk

    Review score

    9.6
    18 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Daria
    ru

    Review score

    10
    16 April 2018

    A real gem of Lamai!

    1.Right in the middle of Lamai and all the night life 2. 3 minutes walk to the beach 3. No noise at night from the street. Very quiet. 4.7/11 and Family mart (snall supermarkets with everything you need) a few around, just 3-5 minutes walk. 5. Good working, quiet aircondition. 6. Supercomfy bed 7. No ants (which is rare in Thailand and a big plus of the particular hotel) 8. Refrigirator 9. Strong wifi 10.24-hours reception. 11.Comfortable bathroom with all the nessecities and a hot water in the shower. 12.very clean 13. Superfriendly owner who solves all your problems (if any) and helps with all your questions! Fall in love with this hotel. Will definetly come again. A great value for its price!
    Iwona..
    pl

    Review score

    7.5
    6 April 2018
    Personel very helpful, nice and always takin care about clients. Motorbike hireing office at the hotel. Clean room with balcon, not to far to the beach, but in the same time in the middle of street life.
    Tessa
    be

    Review score

    9.6
    6 April 2018

    Excellent

    Not a negative but the bathrooms could use some renovation in time. The toilet was really low, not the most comfortable
    Aah what a lovely place this is! Right off the main street and close to the beach, supermarkets and restaurants all around. The ladies here are so nice and helpful, the room is fabulous and super clean. I enjoyed my stay here alot!
    Scott
    nz

    Review score

    9.2
    16 September 2018
    Staff lovely. Great value. Clean and safe.
    Daphnee
    us

    Review score

    10
    20 July 2018
    Nothing!
    The location was great, they clean the rooms everyday, scooter rental is so easy. These things were good but the staff was what was amazing about this place! The manager went out of her way twice to go buy us authentic Thai tea at a local shop. She also had her sister lead us to the best pad Thai on the island. She was absolutely amazing. There was also an adorable kitten. 10/10 would recommend and stay again.
    rodschulz
    cl

    Review score

    9.6
    1 July 2018

    Love love love

    The owner so nice, very welcoming and warm. You feel like if you were staying at your grandma's.
Loading reviews